mylistmylovesmylife

and other random shenanigans.

Weekly Money Check-Up: 6/2

I came across a pretty neat blog the other day.  It’s called My Pretty Pennies.  It started as a way for Ginna to journal her way out of student loan debt and has evolved into a lifestyle blog.  Goodness knows we can all probably benefit from watching what we spend our money on, especially me.  This might come as a surprise coming from a college student who has a studio apartment inside her parents house, but I’m not exactly rollin’ in the dough.  I don’t usually spend my money on much, but sometimes I like to splurge a little.  My Pretty Pennies does a thing called Weekly Money Check-Up, so I thought I would join in!  Here goes nothin’!

1. The most I’ve spent this last week was on books!  I haven’t bought any in a while, and there were several I have been eyeing.  I’m trying to build an awesome library, and you can’t do that overnight!


2. Today I am thankful for a very special little boy in my life.  Not my child, but I couldn’t imagine loving him any more!
3. Money can’t buy happiness. One free thing I did last week that made me happy was paint.  I don’t do it as often as I would like, but it’s so much fun.  I took a studio art painting course as my last elective for a May minimester so I’ve been trying to finish up my work for that.
4. I will consider this week a success if I finish all my homework before Sunday night at midnight when it is always do and when I always turn it in.  Procrastination… need I say more?
5. I am really trying to get ahead in my school work this coming week.  I doubt it will happen because let’s face it, I’m in my last semester of college and I have procrastinated everything else.  Why change now?  But I’m going to do my best!

I’d love to hear how your week went!  What are your goals for the coming week?  Comment down below and let’s encourage each other!  🙂

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment